You are here: / Colleges and Universities / Education / Chengdu University of Technology

Chengdu University of Technology

Chengdu University of Technology (CDUT, Chinese: was founded in 1956 and is located in Chengdu, Sichuan province, China.

The university was called Chengdu College of Geology (Chengdu Institute of Geology) before 1993. In May 2001, two other colleges amalgamated with the CDUT. CDUT was one of ministerial key universities under the leadership of the Ministry of Land and Resources before 2000. It is now one of Sichuan Province’s key universities.

CDUT is a diverse university with 15 teaching units including 14 colleges. The specialties of CDUT are mainly in science and engineering with programs offered also in economics, liberal arts, management, law, and philosophy. In recognition of CDUT’s strength and consequence, two degree programs have been appraised as key specialties at the national level and other 11 at the provincial level. CDUT also has three key laboratories at the national level and other 6 key laboratories at the provincial level and another 35 research institutions. There are 53 degree programs for undergraduate students, 39 master programs, and 16 doctorate programs. In addition, CDUT operates two post-doctoral research stations.

Chengdu University

YouTube Preview Image
PureHistory ℗ is your source to learn about the broad and beautiful spectrum of our shared History.